10 postsecondary institutions recognized for work toward EDI in Canada’s Dimensions program


The Government of Canada has recognized 10 postsecondary institutions through the Dimensions: equity, diversity, and inclusion Canada program for their contributions to equity, diversity, and inclusion. The program acknowledges institutions that have worked to address EDI in their research environment at one of four stages: Stage 1 – Foundation, Stage 2 – Construction, Stage 3 – Consolidation, and Stage 4 – Transformation. Recognitions were distributed for the first two stages this year. Mohawk College, Mount Saint Vincent University, University of Ottawa, and the University of Winnipeg were recognized under Stage 1-Foundation. Sheridan College, Toronto Metropolitan University, Université Laval, the University of British Columbia, the University of Calgary, and Wilfrid Laurier University were recognized under Stage 2-Construction.