15 universities incorporate Neutrons Canada to support neutron beam research, development programs

15 Canadian universities have come together to incorporate Neutrons Canada, a new not-for-profit research organization. Co-led by the University of Saskatchewan and McMaster University, the agency will govern, manage, and represent neutron beam research and development infrastructure programs. It will be active in a variety of areas, including working on international partnerships, operating domestic neutron beam facilities, and national neutron source initiatives. Other founding members of the initiative include Dalhousie University, Queen’s University, Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières, University of Alberta, University of British Columbia, University of Calgary, University of Guelph, University of Regina, University of Toronto, University of Waterloo, University of Windsor, University of Winnipeg, and Western University. USask Note: Archived stories may contain dead links or be missing source links.

USask | USask | USask