AlgomaU expands CESD degree program across campuses


Algoma University recently announced that it will expand its Community Economic and Social Development (CESD) degree program to all three of its campuses: Sault Ste Marie, Brampton, and Timmins. The four-year undergraduate degree aims to provide an interdisciplinary, hands-on experience for students looking to advocate for positive change, economic and social equality, and human rights. The content of the program specifically focuses on small, rural, northern, and Indigenous communities. The expansion will address the growing demand for the program while simultaneously fostering knowledge exchange and collaboration between campuses.