Canada announces NSERC prize recipients

The Government of Canada has announced the recipients of the annual Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC) Prizes. 26 scientists and engineers and 28 of their industry partners received NSERC prizes this year in recognition of their work and contributions. The Gerhard Herzberg Canada Gold Medal for Science and Engineering was awarded to Dr. Lenore Fahrig (Carleton University); Dr Tomislav Friščić (McGill University) received the John C Polanyi Award; and the NSERC Donna Strickland Prize for Societal Impact of Natural Sciences and Engineering Research was awarded to Dr Kerry Rowe (Queen’s University). The Synergy Awards for Innovation and Arthur B McDonald Fellowships were awarded to researchers from Carleton, College La Cité, McGill, Simon Fraser University, Toronto Metropolitan University, Université Laval, University of Ottawa, University of Toronto, the University of Waterloo, and Western University. Newswire| NSERC (Prizes List) Note: Archived stories may contain dead links or be missing source links.

Newswire | Newswire | Newswire