UQTR to spearhead scientific committee for the Vallée de la Transition Énergétique


The Université du Québec à Trois-Riviéres is set to play a key role in the recently announced Vallée de la Transition Énergétique, Québec’s newest innovation zone. The zone will be deployed in partnership with the cities of Trois-Riviéres, Bécanour, and Shawinigan and will accelerate three priority areas: the development of the battery sector, electric transportation, and green hydrogen optimization in the industrial supply chain. The project includes a scientific research consortium brought together by UQTR which will contribute expertise related to these priorities. Other members of the consortium include: Cégep de Shawinigan, McGill University, Université de Montréal, Université de Sherbrooke, Institut national de la recherche scientifique, Université Concordia, École de technologie supérieure, and Polytechnique Montréal.

UQuébec | Radio-Canada | Vallée de la Transition Énergétique