Canada establishes five research hubs


The Government of Canada has established five new research hubs that will strengthen the country’s biomanufacturing and life sciences sector. The hubs will be led by the University of Alberta, University of British Columbia, Université de Montréal, the University of Ottawa, McMaster University, and the University of Toronto and will host research, training, and development activities. The hubs were established through a $10M investment made through Stage 1 of the integrated Canada Biomedical Research Fund and the Biosciences Research Infrastructure Fund.

Canada | UToronto | UAlberta