AB invests in additional seats in Calgary, southern AB areas

The Government of Alberta has announced investments to create new seats for postsecondary institutions in the Calgary area and in the southern Alberta region through the Alberta at Work program. The funding builds on last week’s announcements about the creation of new seats for institutions in the Edmonton and northeastern Alberta regions. In the Calgary area, over 3,000 new seats will be created at Ambrose University, Bow Valley College, Mount Royal University, the Southern Alberta Institute of Technology, St Mary’s University, and the University of Calgary. Southern AB will receive $5.3M to create 184 new seats. The funding will expand in-demand programs in areas such as agriculture, health care, science, and IT at Lethbridge College, Medicine Hat College, and the University of Lethbridge. Note: Archived stories may contain dead links or be missing source links.

Prairie Post | CBC | AB (1)