Academic health institutions sign Declaration on planetary health


Health professionals and institutions from Canada and around the world have signed the Academic Health Institutions’ Declaration on Planetary Health. The Declaration states that the health of the planet is a Code Red emergency and encourages academic health institutions to stop any negative impacts of activities on the planet and institute adaptive and regenerative measures. 17 of Canada’s faculties of medicine have endorsed the Declaration to date, including those at McGill University, McMaster University, Memorial University, NOSM University, the University of British Columbia, the University of Calgary, Université Laval, the University of Manitoba, the University of Ottawa, the University of Saskatchewan, Université de Sherbrooke, and Western University.

Western | AFMC (Institutions) | AFMC