Aurora to transfer administration of Scientists Act to NWT as part of college transformation


Aurora College will transfer the Scientific Services Office and the office’s employees to the Government of the Northwest Territories at the beginning of April. The move ensures that the Scientists Act and the office’s research licensing work are under the purview of the territorial government once Aurora completes its transformation into an arm’s length polytechnic university. “It is important for the research licensing to be moved to the regulator as is the case in other jurisdictions,” explained Aurora President Dr Glenda Vardy Dell. The transfer was recommended in the foundational review conducted for Aurora.