Members of the Canadian postsecondary community appointed to Order of Canada

Several members of the Canadian postsecondary education community were among the Governor General’s recent 135 appointments to the Order of Canada. Institutions across the country issued releases celebrating the achievements of their community members. Leaders named to the order include Murray Sinclair (Queen’s University Chancellor), Dr Jacques Lemay (University of Victoria Professor), David Zussman (Chair of the UVic Board of Governors), Verena Tunnicliffe (UVic Professor Emeritus), Frederick Leighton (University of Saskatchewan Professor Emeritus), Mary Brooks (Dalhousie University Professor Emerita), Gerald Friesen (University of Manitoba Distinguished Professor Emeritus), Margo Lainne Greenwood (University of Northern British Columbia Professor), Ann Buller (Centennial College President Emeritus), Barry Bultz (University of Calgary Professor), Roman Petryshyn (MacEwan University Ukrainian Resource and Development centre founder), Harold “Skip” Bassford (University of the Fraser Valley President Emeritus), and Ralph Nilson (Vancouver Island University President Emeritus). Governor General| USask| UVic| Queens Note: Archived stories may contain dead links or be missing source links.

Governor General | UVic | UVic