NSERC, SSHRC, CIHR announce $18M in funding to support TACs over next five years


The Tri-council—Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC), the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR), and the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council (SSHRC)–are providing 18M in funding over the next five years to Technology Access Centres across the country. TACs operated by Camosun College, College of the North Atlantic, Durham College, George Brown College, Lambton College, Northwestern Polytechnic, RRC Polytechnic, and Sheridan College each received $1.75M; TACs operated by Cégep Edouard-Montpetit, Cégep de Saint-Laurent, Cégep de Thetford, Cégep de Trois-Rivieres, Cégep de Victoriaville, Cégep de la Gaspésie et des Îles, and Collège d’Alma each received $500K.