QC PSE, school centres form consortium to support energy transition innovation zone


Ten educational institutions in the Mauricie and Centre-du-Québec regions have formed a consortium to support the newly formalized Vallée de la transition énergétique innovation zone. The Consortium Formation-Énergie MCQ is comprised of the Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières, Cégep de Shawinigan, Cégep de Trois-Rivières, Cégep de Victoriaville, Cégep de Drummondville, and five local school centres. Beginning in 2024, the consortium will offer for-credit and non-credit training in topics related to the energy transition. Ville de Bécancour Mayor Lucie Allard noted that the collaboration will see a training centre established in Bécancour. This is the second consortium to form in support of the Vallée de la transition énergétique.